Reviews

Read what our happy customers are saying…

5 out of 5 Stars / 8 Ratings & Reviews

 

Best Information About The Brands

September 7, 2018

The wife and I decided to replace our 26 year old hard-sided luggage that was just to heavy for today’s airline weight restrictions. I remembered Savinar’s as the place my father-in-law took me to buy a brief case back in the ’60s. So, I told the wife, rather than going from one store to another, seeing what brands they carried, let’s go to the one place where you can see and touch almost every luggage brand on the market today. She agreed. We were lucky enough to get Joey to help us. He was a wealth of information on all the new materials luggage is made from today. His knowledge and insight into the durability, materials, features, weights, and warranties really made our buying decision much easier. There was no doubt in our mind that we had chosen the right brand and sizes for our purposes when we left the store. Oh, by the way the prices we paid where as low as what you’ll find on the internet. Joey saw to that. Selection, Price, Service. Can’t be beat!!

Bruce & Patty Merda

Mark is Savinar

September 6, 2018

Mark has always gone above and beyond with his time, knowledge, and assurance that we were getting exactly what we needed. His warmth and concern are a bonus in addition to the selection and fantastic prices. I won’t go anywhere else for any of our travel needs because Mark has set the bar so high that no other place has a chance vs. all that Mark offers.

Debbie

Simply the Best!

July 22, 2018

Marc is concerned with your travel and knows and understands exactly what to show you! The first suitcase he showed me was the best. The others weren’ t in the same league albeit top brands. Briggs and Riley – top class. So many features and room and class. Lucky me to find Savinar and Marc and if you journey there, you’ll be ecstatic too!

bob GARRETT

Nice People

June 14, 2018

I have been shopping at Savinars for over 20 years. Nice people and they always have the best selection prices. I couldn’t imagine buying something like this online without seeing first hand the quality and features of the products they sell.

Gary

Great Service

April 24, 2018

Savinar is an excellent luggage store with a myriad of travel cases and accessories. I especially like John who is very knowledgeable. They know their business.

Lon Andre

Very Helpful

October 25, 2017

I have been buying luggage from Savinar for several years and luckily I live close. The salespeople, especially John, are very helpful and knowledgeable and make the experience of buying luggage a pleasant one.

Suzi Click Lewis

Awesome Deal

October 11, 2017

I remembered H. Savinar from an episode of Alan Mendelson’s Best Buy’s. The salesman, Naeem, was great! He greeted me at the door and knew what I wanted for my trip in a few weeks. After buying the pieces, I went back home and looked them up on the internet. I realized they I got an AWESOME DEAL! I told all my friends about H. Savinar Luggage.

Calisse Lindsey

Low Prices

July 17, 2017

This place is something like 100 years old. The employees are excellent at describing the virtues of each bag in their large selection. The prices are much lower than what you’ll find online. In short, a great experience from a business that cares. One of the great finds in L.A.

Alan Rosenbach

Fantastic Selection

July 4, 2017

Terrific service, fantastic selection. They are always most accommodating and will spend whatever time is necessary to get you the right lugguge. Beyond that, the prices are very competitive.

Lawrence Heller

Very Happy

June 23, 2017

This is hands-down one of Los Angeles’s best kept secret’s. However, let it be a secret no more. Come one come all to the coolest, oldest luggage shop in the city of angels. This place has been around for 100 years. That is a rarity in this day and age. Plus, they have two locations for convenience. One in the valley and one in the heart of Los Angeles on Washington Blvd. Their selection is amazing. They carry every major brand as well as cool, hip, more obscure brands that are hard to find in other places and online. Now, I don’t know about you, but when it comes to buying luggage I personally want to touch and feel the product before purchasing. Sure some online retailers have free shipping, but the last thing in the world I feel like doing when I get a bag that I want to return is going to the post office to send it back. H. Savinar Luggage literally has something for everyone. And when they say they will beat anyone’s prices, they are not lying. Oh also did I mention that their customer service is top notch. I went in with a faulty zipper and they just ended up replacing the entire suitcase. My only complaint is that they don’t have more locations like a store right next to me in Silver Lake. ? Keep up the great work, guys!

Burke Stuart

Write a review